Lisa Sieverts

Follow @agilelisa on Micro.blog.

Preparing to Teach: T Minus 27

Didn’t get any course preparation done today. Started off with a useful and interesting gathering of coaches and consultants at our local business incubator. We’ve decided to meet monthly, with a focus on one of our businesses each time. The presenter will describe their business AND either teach us a tool or share a case study. That way, we learn each other’s businesses as well as something useful and new.

This first week of the year has been all about learning that I have to do my hard work in the morning. I’ve heard other people say it and I’ve always discounted the idea. But I watched myself this past year, tracking my time using a wheel that I first saw here on micro.blog. The facts don’t lie so I’ve set a resolution to do the hard work in the morning and save the easy stuff for afternoon.