Lisa Sieverts

Follow @agilelisa on Micro.blog.

Micro.blog for Families ideas

I’ve been curious about the “Teams” feature in micro.blog. I wonder if I could use it to bring my extended family over here from Facebook.

Features I want:

  • Simple account setup for family members. I’m willing to handle any complexity on their behalf, but I want it to be so easy for them. The no password/email link method would work well for my relatives.

  • Automatically following each other in the family, so that the Timeline at first for a new person shows all of our family posts and only our family posts. They can of course choose to follow others on MB, but to begin with, they are following everyone in the family.

  • Their own MB web pages are optional. If they want to grow into using their web pages they can, but they don’t have to.

  • iOS apps and Android apps are easy to log in to and use.