Lisa Sieverts

Follow @agilelisa on Micro.blog.

Thinking about Micro.Blog highlights and maintaining a research page

I’ve been using the new highlights interface since MB 2.0 was released. It’s by no means perfect and there are plenty of weird bugs that mean some source pages can be archived and others cannot. But when it works, it’s a delightful way to maintain a “light” research page. For example, I try to stay up to date on research into “Long COVID” because my brother suffers from this illness. At my Long Covid page, I save the stuff that I think I’ll want to look at again, or that I want easy access to so I can share the links with my brother or other family members.

“The new highlights interface in Micro.blog Premium provides an easy way to go from reading and highlighting to publishing your own post.” Micro.blog News - Press Release: Micro.blog 2.0 Makes It Easier to Customize Your Blog